Logo SNCF
en

1st international forum on sustainable mobilitiesParis - 2015Logo SNCF

2015

1st international
forum on sustainable mobilities

Tour eiffel

Create sustainable, efficient mobility


Mobilities are one of the main sources of global warming and will continue to expand. As stakeholders and decision-makers, we can do better by sharing emerging solutions and practices on sustainable mobilities. It is in this spirit that SNCF organized the 1st International Forum on Sustainable Mobilities in October 2015, ahead of COP21.

Highlights

FROM CARS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION 'India can show the world that it is possible to develop transportation without increasing CO2 emissions.' Sanjivi SUNDAR, Emeritus Professor, TERI University, India 'The system is in place but we need to decentralize things so that local officials can make decisions.' Murad QURESHI, Elected Member of the London Assembly Chair of the Environment Committee and Member of the Transportation Committee, Great Britain 'In order to accelerate the use of electric cars, we need incentives, namely financial incentives.' Christine SAINT-PIERRE, Minister for International Relations, Quebec 'By 2025, 42 % of Morocco’s energy needs will be supplied by clean energy sources.' Mohamed RABIE KHLIE, CEO, ONCF, Morocco

United Kingdom, India, Quebec, Morocco

FROM CARS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION

Launch video

Highlights

GLOBAL PERSPECTIVE ON SUSTAINABLE MOBILITIES 'We need to work as hard as possible so that the different modes of transportation will complement rather than compete with one another.' Clodoaldo PELISSIONI, Minister of Transportation, State of São Paulo, Brazil 'Citizens and countries must work together to direct sufficient resources to green development projects.' Diriba KUMA, Mayor of Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 'We plan to increase the railway transport share from its current level of 0.5 % to 21 % in 2021 and 24 % in 2031.' Eng. Abdulla AL SUBAIE, Managing Director, Qatar Rail 'None of these measures are likely to suffice if we don’t make significant changes to passenger transportation and the transportation of goods.' Chakib BENMOUSSA, Moroccan Ambassador to France

Brazil, Ethiopia, Qatar, Morocco

GLOBAL PERSPECTIVE

Launch video

Highlights

STRUCTURING SUSTAINABLE MOBILITY 'Given the growth rate in Africa and Asia, those are the continents we should look to for examples of best practices and mistakes to avoid.' Holger DALKMANN, Director of Strategy and Global Policy, EMBARQ Director – World Resources Institute, USA 'If we are going to get people’s attention, we need an even more developed rail system that provides perfect service.' Jun ZHAO, Director of Shanghai Railways - Member of the Shanghai City Commission for Urban and Transportation Development, China 'Mobility policies have changed. That is largely thanks to a change in consciousness among citizens.' Enzo LAVOLTA, Deputy Mayor of Turin, Italy 'In Europe, cars appeal far less to people under the age of 30. They are no longer a symbol of freedom.' Vincent KAUFMANN, Professor of Urban Sociology and Mobility Analysis - Director of the Urban Sociology Lab at the École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

China, USA, Italia, Switzerland

STRUCTURING SUSTAINABLE MOBILITY

Launch video

Logo SNCF
fr

1er forum international des mobilités durablesParis - 2015Logo SNCF

2015

1er forum international des mobilités durables

Tour eiffel

Construire des mobilités durables efficaces


Les mobilités constituent une des sources principales du réchauffement climatique et continuent de se développer. Acteurs et décideurs, nous pouvons faire mieux en partageant les solutions et bonnes pratiques de mobilités durables qui émergent. C’est dans cet esprit que SNCF a organisé le 1er Forum International des Mobilités Durables, en octobre 2015, en amont de la COP 21.

Temps forts

DE LA VOITURE AU TRANSPORT PUBLIC 'L’Inde peut montrer au monde qu’il est possible de dissocier le développement du transport de l’augmentation des émissions de carbone.' Sanjivi SUNDAR, Professeur Émérite de TERI University, Inde 'Nous devons décentraliser les décisions pour qu’elles soient prises par les autorités locales.' Murad QURESHI, Élu de la London Assembly, Président du Comité de l’environnement, membre du Comité des transports, Grande-Bretagne 'Pour accélérer l’utilisation de la voiture électrique, il faut des incitatifs notamment financiers.' Christine SAINT-PIERRE, Ministre des Relations internationales, Québec 'À l’horizon 2025, 42 % de l’énergie consommée au Maroc devra être d’origine propre.' Mohamed RABIE KHLIE, Directeur Général, ONCF, Maroc

Royaume-Uni, Inde, Québec, Maroc

De la voiture au transport public

Lire la vidéo

Temps forts

GRAND ANGLE SUR LES MOBILITÉS DURABLES 'Tous les efforts doivent être faits pour que les modes de transports ne se fassent pas concurrence, mais se complètent.'Clodoaldo PELISSIONI, Ministre des Transports de l’État de São Paulo, Brésil'Les peuples et nations doivent travailler de concert pour  mettre à profit les ressources adéquates aux plans de développement verts.'Diriba KUMA, Maire d’Addis-Abeba, Éthiopie'Faire passer la part du ferroviaire de 0,5 % actuellement à 21 % en 2021 et 24 % en 2031.'Eng. Abdulla AL SUBAIE, Directeur général, Qatar Rail'Tout cela est probablement insuffisant sans ruptures ni évolutions fortes des comportements, en ce qui concerne le déplacement des citoyens et la circulation de marchandises.'Chakib BENMOUSSA, Ambassadeur du Royaume du Maroc en France

Brésil, Éthiopie, Qatar, Maroc

GRAND ANGLE SUR LES MOBILITÉS DURABLES

Lire la vidéo

Temps forts

POUR UNE MOBILITÉ DURABLE EFFICACE C’est en Afrique et en Asie qu’il faut étudier les bonnes pratiques, les mauvais exemples et en tirer les leçons, compte tenu de leur taux de croissance. Holger DALKMANN, Directeur Stratégie et politique générale, Directeur du programme EMBARQ – World Resource Institute, États-Unis Il faut avoir un système ferroviaire encore plus développé et des services parfaits pour attirer l’attention des habitants. Jun ZHAO, Directeur du Bureau des chemins de fer de Shanghai, Chine Les politiques de mobilité ont changé, notamment parce que la conscience des citoyens a évolué. Enzo LAVOLTA, Maire-Adjoint de Turin, Italie La voiture fait beaucoup moins rêver qu’avant, les moins de 30 ans en Europe. Elle n’apparait plus comme un symbole de liberté… Vincent KAUFMANN, Professeur de sociologie urbaine et d’analyse des mobilités, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Suisse

Chine, états-Unis, Italie, Suisse

pour une mobilité durable efficace

Lire la vidéo